jonny@neuromatch.social ("jonny (nonvenomous)") wrote:
the reason that i am sure that this is intended behavior and not worthy of responsible disclosure is that this is literally how the agent uses connected accounts. it literally makes
execcalls to these binaries. see the skill readme: https://github.com/sneakers-the-rat/muse-skills/blob/77754880226c2f93357176ca97f7d1152cb47a8a/skills/google-drive/SKILL.md and the ability to create documents is explicitly marked "allow" https://github.com/sneakers-the-rat/muse-skills/blob/77754880226c2f93357176ca97f7d1152cb47a8a/skills/google-docs/manifest.yaml#L29don't we love these markdown-enforced rules folks? Approvals are apparently shared, so if you allow it at one point, the only thing preventing the model from using it again is being told not to!
this is inherent to the design of muse - in order to keep credentials off the VM, it has to provide these permissionless shims. there are other tool calls that are more carefully protected and only model tool calls can invoke, but all the connectors are skills, skills don't have those mechanisms, and everything is so sloppy and ad-hoc that there isn't anything reusable to re-use. whoopsie!

